Schaakvereniging Raadsheer-Corbulo
  INLOGGEN
  REGISTREREN
 
SCHAKEN |  BESTANDEN |  FORUM |  PLAATJES |  NIEUWS |  KALENDER |  LINKS  
Menu




Schaakcomputers

Headlines


RSSMix.com Mix ID 8196758
  Updated
Description This feed was created by mixing existing feeds from various sources.
Webmaster
Category
Generator RSSMix
Language
Carlsen, Giri Battle Racism With Game Where Black Moves 1st
Published:
Description: Top grandmasters Magnus Carlsen of Norway and Anish Giri of the Netherlands today joined forces in a video posted on Carlsen's Twitter account as part of a United Nations campaign against racism. For once, they broke the rule in chess th...  more...
U.S. Championship Round 2 LIVE
Published:
Description: The U.S. Chess Championship and U.S. Women's Chess Championship will take place for an eleventh time at the Saint Louis Chess Club from March 20th to April 1st. Sam Shankland is the defending US Champion in the Open, and world number two Fabiano Caruana is the top seed. The Women's Championship features Irina Krush as the top ranked player. Live games and commentary from 18:00 UTC (19:00 CET, 14:00 EDT). Official site: USChessChamps.com  more...
Carlsen and Giri campaign for racial equality
Published:
Description: "Breaking a rule in chess to change behavior in life." World Champion Magnus Carlsen and GM Anish Giri team up in a social campaign dubbed "Move for Equality" in honour of the International Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination. The pair shot a brief video in Oslo on Tuesday for the promotion.  more...
US Championship 2019
Category Nieuw, Schaakevenementen, US Championship
Published:
more...
Fast and Furious: The Big Janowski
Published:
Description: Today's topic: The Janowski Variation (3...a6) of the Queen's Gambit Declined, live at 18:00 UTC (19:00 CET 1 PM EST) The live show is free to watch, and available on-demand for ChessBase Premium account holders (but FREE for a limited time!). To chat, please visit videos.chessbase.com/live or login via Playchess for Windows.  more...
European Individual Championship 2019 Round 4 LIVE
Published:
Description: The 20th European Individual Championship is an 11-round Swiss tournament taking place from March 18th to 29th in Skopje, North Macedonia at the five-star DoubleTree by Hilton, located along the river Vardar. The top seed is Vladislav Artemiev (2736) from Russia. Live games beginning at 14:15 UTC (15:15 CET, 10:15 EDT) Official site: eicc2019.mk  more...
US Ch: Xiong to early lead
Published:
Description: There was one winner in the Open opener: 18-year-old GM Jeffrey Xiong (pictured), who turned the tables on the bold play of the ever-eccentric Timur Gareyev. All other games were drawn. In the Woman's group, however, not a single game ended in a split-point! Krush, Zatonskih, Wang, Yu, Feng and Yip, therefore all reached 1.0/1. | Photo: Lennart Ootes  more...
U.S. Chess Championships Take Off In St. Louis
Published:
Description: Jeffery Xiong is the early leader at the 2019 U.S. championship thanks to a win with the black pieces vs Timur Gareyev. All six games in the women's championship were decisive.
Moved up a bit in the calendar, the 2019 U.S. championships (open an...  more...
Carlsen & Giri?s #MoveForEquality
Category General
Published:
Description: Arch rivals Magnus Carlsen and Anish Giri combined yesterday
to break a rule in chess ? the convention that White goes first! The exhibition
game was played to highlight the fight for equality on the eve of today?s United
Nations? International
Day for the Elimination of Racial Discrimination. Here at chess24 we?re
marking the day with a 12-hour Banterthon with Grandmasters Jan Gustafsson, Loek
van Wely and Jan Smeets, where Black will start first in all of the games.  more...
Play Like Swaminathan Soumya!
Category Trial by Tactics, Chess Tactics, play like a girl, Swaminathan Soumya
Published:
Description: Play like a girl!  more...



astonstreet Xoops Themes
Powered by XOOPS 2.2.3 Final 2001-2006 The XOOPS Project
 
Inloggen

Login naam:

Wachtwoord:



Registreren?
Wachtwoord vergeten?
Random Plaatjes
043.jpg
077.jpg
2006-06-29-IMG_1092.JPG